Public Document Pack

Scrutiny & Overview Committee Supplementary Agenda

2. Appointments to Scrutiny and Overview Sub-Committees (Pages 3 - 4)

To review and determine the representation of different political groups on Scrutiny Sub-Committees, allocate seats accordingly and make appointments in accordance with the wishes of the relevant political groups. *(Appendix 1 attached)*

Katherine Kerswell Chief Executive London Borough of Croydon Bernard Weatherill House 8 Mint Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA Simon Trevaskis Senior Democratic Services & Governance Officer - Scrutiny simon.trevaskis@croydon.gov.uk www.croydon.gov.uk/meetings



This page is intentionally left blank

Appendix 1

Proposed Scrutiny Sub-Committee Appointments 2023-24

A. SCRUTINY CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SUB-COMMITTEE	
(Membership 13 - 8 Members and 5 Co-optees (1 non-voting))	
Labour Group Members to be	Conservative Group Members to be
appointed: 4	appointed: 4
1. Maddie Henson (Vice-Chair)	1. Richard Chatterjee (Chair)
2. Mike Bonello	2. Holly Ramsey
3. Manju Shahul-Hameed	3. Mark Johnson
4. Catherine Wilson	4. Helen Redfern
RESERVE MEMBERS	
1. Amy Foster	1. Adele Benson
2. Tamar Barrett	2. Samir Dwesar
3. Patricia Hay-Justice	3. Luke Shortland
	4. Fatima Zaman
CO-OPTEES	
1. Voting Governor Rep	(Vacant)
2. Voting Governor Rep	Paul O'Donnell
3. Voting Diocesan Rep	Elaine Jones (Catholic Diocese)
4. Voting Diocesan Rep	(Vacant) (Anglican Diocese)
5. Non-voting Teachers Rep	Josephine Copeland

B. SCRUTINY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SUB-COMMITTEE (Membership 8

- 6 Members and 2 Co-optee (non-voting))

Labour Group Members to be	Conservative Group Members to be	
appointed: 3	appointed: 3	
1. Eunice O'Dame (Chair)	1. Adele Benson	
2. Ellily Ponnuthurai (Vice-Chair)	2. Holly Ramsey	
3. Patsy Cummings	3. Robert Ward	
RESERVE MEMBERS		
1. Sherwan Chowdhury	1. Sue Bennett	
2. Sean Fitzsimons	2. Mark Johnson	
3. Manju Shahul-Hameed	3. Helen Redfern	
CO-OPTEE (non-voting)		
1. Gordon Kay (Healthwatch Croydon)		
2. Yusuf Osman (Social Services Users Representative)		

C. SCRUTINY STREETS, ENVIRONME (Membership 7)	ENT AND HOMES SUB-COMMITTEE *
Labour Group Members to be appointed: 4	Conservative Group Members to be appointed: 3
1. Kola Agboola	1. Danielle Denton
2. Leila Ben Hassel	2. Gayle Gander
3. Louis Carserides	3. Luke Shortland
4. Mohammed Islam	
RESERVE MEMBERS	
1. Nina Degrads	1. Adele Benson
2. Mohammed Islam	2. Samir Dwesar
3. Stella Nabukeera	3. Simon Fox

*Please note, it is anticipated that the membership of this sub-committee, including the appointment of a Chair and Vice-Chair, will be amended at the Scrutiny & Overview Committee on 6 June 2023.